Customer and Blogger Reviews

At Laura Tanzer we greatly appreciate and take great pride in these customer and blogger reviews!

We take great pride in designing, constructing, and delivering modern sustainable clothing for modern sophisticated women!  Our customers buy Laura Tanzer clothing online, in-person at our studio in downtown Tucson, at their local boutique, and at an intimate Fashion Salon Experience.

Do you have something to share about your Laura Tanzer purchase?  We’d love to hear from you!

Eugenia The Age Of Grace blog excerpt
[Regarding Earth Day 2017] “…I made my contribution with my amazing custom-made palazzo pants purchase from Laura Tanzer. And to answer the question posed earlier in this post, are chic and sustainable mutually exclusive?  Why, yes, we discovered today with designers like Laura Tanzer, that it is possible.” -Eugenia May 2017

[Mike’s note: Please check out Eugenia’s post and blog!  Not only does Eugenia look fabulous in her Laura Tanzer Palazzo pants, but she also includes some great graphics from her research on eco-fashion and sustainability.  Also includes vintage photos of Coco Chanel and Ida Lupino wearing palazo pants!  Brava Eugenia!  Must see blog!

Angled Layer Skirt“Enchanting Couture”
5 of 5 bubbles on Trip Advisor

“I had a truly unique experience which will highlight just how lovely this boutique, the sales staff and Laura, herself are! I had seen the ad in a Tucson magazine and then spoke with our innkeepers so knew that this was EXACTLY my kind of shop. I saw that it was closed on Sunday and “probably Tuesday” (sign on the door) so was there on Monday @ 4 p.m. only to find it CLOSED! AARGH! Not one to be deterred I called and left a somewhat ‘snarky’ message BUT with my name and phone# (I’m not a coward after all!) On Tuesday I decided to check back…just in case and, lo and behold, the door was open! My husband and I went in and I introduced myself a “the snarky woman” and from that point on we all got on famously! Laura, herself was there as well as her most charming sales assistant (with the French name beginning with ‘A’!) The clothes are beyond gorgeous, all made in Tucson! She has fabrics on shelves right in the store! She has a case with a few jewelry designers and they are GOOD…and I should know as I’ve been in the biz for over 20+ years! SO, did I buy? Of course, I settled on 3 tops, a sterling cuff bracelet and a pair of pearl/sterling earrings. Lucky for me (or unlucky?) many pieces were in CA for a trunk show or I probably wouldn’t have gotten away so easily. SO, if you want some truly unique designs and exemplary service this is the place for you!
– Lili

Laura Tanzer Phoenix Fashion Week Dan Tabar origami trioCustomer Service, Environment, Quality, Wait Time:
Unique styles and you won’t see hundreds of other people wearing the same thing. Anyone that likes unique, stylish fashion should definitely check out this gem of a place in Tucson.

– Bella (via Square)

Laura Tanzer2/23/17, 4:45 pm
Customer Service, Environment, Other, Quality, Selection, Wait Time
Your beautiful designs!!

3/9/17, 11:10 pm
Customer Service, Environment, Other, Quality, Selection, Wait Time
Detailed and customized! Made to fit me… in the skin I’m in. Love it all!
– (Two reviewers on Square)

tuxedo-jacket-back-405-d4Everyone loved my outfit last night. I shared who the fabulous local designer is – THANK YOU for reaching out exactly when you did so that I could have something wonderful to wear. And for being patient through the fittings.
– Michelle

Laura-Tanzer-Raglan-3-4-Sleeve-Red-Back-reviewThe red top is divine.  Love it!   I had it styled with my E.F. harem pants and obi belts seconds after it came out of the box.  The fabric is gorgeous and the red….incredible.  I will definitely packing this top for my European Grand tour and cruise.
– Lisa

Jamie of More Than Turquoise wearing Laura Tanzer in ParisThese are the best fitting pants evah :-*
– Jamie

Trapeze Top by Laura TanzerThe top is amazing – perfect in every way!! THANKS
– Nancy

bateau neck blouseI did get it and just in time for my family’s Easter celebration!
I love it and am finding it’s a very versatile piece! Thanks!

– Stacee

“Tanzer knows her customer so incredibly well that she can create a piece that goes just beyond the boundaries of fashion comfort. She can push the limits without exceeding them. It may seem too conservative for some. To me, it’s smart. Combine that intuition with a stellar attention to quality and craft and the brand scores very high in my book…”  Read more at “The Zero Waste Fashion Designer: Inside the Passion of Laura Tanzer
– HYMN October 14 2016

“…We are delighted about this interview with Laura.  She is a role model on how you can create, design, and run a fashion business while economically empowering the community, sourcing and producing through fair trade practices, and reducing our carbon footprint.  She is a proponent of “Made Right Here” and proudly  operates her entire business and production in Tucson, Arizona….” Read more at The ‘Triple Threat’ of Sustainable Fashion | EDGE Talks to Laura Tanzer
-EDGExpo October 2016

“Laura Tanzer, winner of Phoenix Fashion Week 2016’s Contemporary Designer of the Year, put on an impressive display of high quality, perfectly tailored clothing for the modern woman. After returning back to the Phoenix Fashion Week runway after 2015’s season, Laura strengthened her mission of being a sustainable fashion company that makes clothing to last…”  Read more >>
– Couture In The Suburbs, October 2016

“Tanzer put on one of the best emerging shows of the night. The Tucsonan’s style aligns in ideals with Eileen Fisher — simple, clean lines on comfortable silhouettes in cotton, linen, and silk. With a palette of black, blue, and gray and some select textiles with beach and Venetian imagery, the line flowed beautifully…”  Read more >>
– Phoenix New Times October 15, 2016

“Sophistication dominates your thoughts when you think of Laura Tanzer’s collection.  It is designed with deliberation and for specific audiences in mind.   Expect quality and consistency from this designer.  There will never be a question as to what Laura Tanzer can deliver.”
– Film & Fashion Futures, September 2015

“Laura Tanzer had by far the most cohesive show, which she tied together perfectly with the models’ jacket pass-off. Not only did this show the reversible jackets with two looks, it also added some entertainment value to the crowd. I know this took coordination when designing the collection, but I also must give a round of applause to the emerging models who executed the choreography perfectly.”
– Couture In The Suburbs, August 2015

“Laura’s designs were right in line with our philosophy, real women, real fashion”
– Factual Fashion, July 2014

“…sophisticated clothing, and amazing textures and fabrics on her whole line. All of her garments have a distinctive style and charm about them, that does not go unnoticed…”
– Couture In The Suburbs, June 2014

“Laura Tanzer wowed the audience with her beautiful, classy and cohesive signature line. From the front row, I can almost feel the luxurious fabrics and comfortable fit of her designs, true to her vision of a modern sophisticated woman. Must buy!”
– Chasing Sheila, June 2014

“We really appreciated designer Laura Tanzer’s clean lines and complementary color groupings.  She managed to take several different solid colors and create a line that not only has a distinct stamp, but that has a bit of an edgy classiness that is, without a doubt, both fun and practical.”
– Couture In The Suburbs, October 2013